Driftless Trout Anglers

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

10 Pages<1234>»
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
troutbum  
#11 Posted : Tuesday, June 8, 2010 11:04:55 AM(UTC)
troutbum

why would you hold the land owner accountable.
NG_Trout  
#12 Posted : Tuesday, June 8, 2010 11:17:03 AM(UTC)
NG_Trout

troutbum wrote:
why would you hold the land owner accountable.

Unfortunately the nanny state nature of the US generally allows people to never hold themselves accountable and thus it must be another party's fault aka the infamous McDonald's coffee spill (coffee is served hot? really? who knew!?!)
- Hope is not a strategy
homebrewerdude  
#13 Posted : Saturday, November 27, 2010 8:52:50 AM(UTC)
homebrewerdude

Hey guys, Thanks for the infomation. I've been lurking here for a while now, and was considering starting a thread about this topic. I'm new to fishing the driftless area (WI mostly) and was curious about etiquette as well as legal issues.

thanks for the great forums!
HBD
Mark Dahlquist  
#14 Posted : Saturday, November 27, 2010 12:18:16 PM(UTC)
Mark Dahlquist

Man

Was thanked: 29 time(s) in 21 post(s)
Quote:
Hey guys, Thanks for the infomation. I've been lurking here for a while now, and was considering starting a thread about this topic. I'm new to fishing the driftless area (WI mostly) and was curious about etiquette as well as legal issues.

HBD

HBD welcome to the board! May I ask what part of Wisconsin you mainly fish or plan to fish? What would you like to know specifically? If you are looking for easement maps here is a useful link. I see the database has been revised. Basically you have to zoom in fairly close to where you want to fish. Any areas shaded in green or pink are public easement.

http://dnr.wi.gov/org/land/faci...s/dnr_lands_mapping.html