Driftless Trout Anglers

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

8 Pages«<45678>
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Greylin  
#51 Posted : Friday, March 3, 2017 6:52:30 PM(UTC)
Greylin

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Not to hijack this thread but I've been using worms for 20+ years and am looking to augment the arsenal. I have some lures but never end up using them because crawlers and worms have always worked really well.

I've noticed over the years that there are a lot of spots where using a lure might be the better option as far as depth of water or just being able to fish different spots.

My question is if you had to pick your top ten go to lures for fishing the Driftless area what would they be? What size? I normally fish with a small single piece ultralight 4' 8" Ugly Stick but also use a slightly larger Pflueger combo if it would influence you decision in any way.

Edited by user Friday, March 3, 2017 6:53:17 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

I live in a van down by the river.
shebs  
#52 Posted : Friday, March 3, 2017 7:26:30 PM(UTC)
shebs

Was thanked: 71 time(s) in 57 post(s)
Greylin wrote:
Not to hijack this thread but I've been using worms for 20+ years and am looking to augment the arsenal. I have some lures but never end up using them because crawlers and worms have always worked really well.

I've noticed over the years that there are a lot of spots where using a lure might be the better option as far as depth of water or just being able to fish different spots.

My question is if you had to pick your top ten go to lures for fishing the Driftless area what would they be? What size? I normally fish with a small single piece ultralight 4' 8" Ugly Stick but also use a slightly larger Pflueger combo if it would influence you decision in any way.